Thursday, October 13, 2011

Saturday Night Fever!

Fever nights... I have them. Not in the good way sadly. I am so totally sick right now. I am nauseated and just feeling gross and I just randomly woke up to my mom in the living room and she gave me a hug and said I had a fever. When mom says it, it's gotta be true. Right? Duh.


Now I am watching Ratatouille while I wait to fall back asleep into what will probably be a shitty sleep. Hooray! Why do we need to feel needed to feel happy? I just got a job, I have great friends, I have an amazing robotics team and the girls on it kick butt as well as LOVE me but all I can think about is this guy... It seems stupid to me sometimes the random things I notice about human beings almost like I'm not one, but then I buy right into it because I am one. My brain makes me laugh. 


I have 24 hours to get better! I'm pretty sure I can do it if I can get some good sleep and stop stressing out about whatever the heck I'm stressing out about. :] I am taking solace in the fact that there are a lot of people in my area who are sick. Lets hope it's a short flu thing and I'll be back on my feet tonight! I have a meeting with Human Resources at my new job on Friday! I also have a meeting with the lady who I might be house sitting for in December for 5 weeks... all by my lonesome.

Wednesday, October 12, 2011

This is why we [fight]

I got a job today as a C.N.A. which is what I've been trained as. I will be working part time day shift when-ever-the-fuck-they-need-me shift. I am pretty excited for myself actually... this is really awesome. I get money! And... isn't that what this world is about? Money? Ithinkso. 

It's actually seriously hilarious I got the job because I went though the whole interview with my zipper down. That is how much skills I have. Enough to get a job even though I can't dress myself properly.

The only thing is that huge rush of "I AM FUCKING AWESOME" has made me so super tired at 9pm and I'm about to crash right now. Still on hold with the dude situation. I'm almost 99% sure that isn't gonna go anywhere at this point. Oh well. More fish in the pond, eh?

Also, I had a brain wave today that this Occupy Wall Street is the Vietnam protesting of my generation. I really want to get out there at least for a day so I can say I was there. I am super glad that even though we have more rules and regulations, people still have the fighting spirit to do what they feel is right. That is what this country is about. I love it. Nighty night, blogland.

Monday, October 10, 2011

Men.

Seriously? What the hell is up with guys. Why don't they just do what they say they are going to do. Also, I really dislike the fact that girls have been pinned with being so clingy when I've had to deal with the most clingiest men of all time. It absolutely goes both ways on that one. I currently have two human beings within my... circle? Relationship bubble...? Not sure what it is but whatever it is, it is. One of these two human beings I want out and they are just not taking the hint which is sad because I hate being mean. The other one I want in my bubble for forever and he is busy for the next week and I bet that if I don't text him that he won't text me.

If I follow the rules of "He's Just Not That Into You" then Human Being B doesn't like me [hence the lack of communication.] Sadly, Human Being B is an army man and has been described as the most boring person on the planet. I think he is fascinating and he makes me laugh. 

This isn't even why I decided to blog today. My real reason is to ask if normal people have external monologues as well as external dialogues. I hope so because sometimes I feel crazy, but it feels so right to say some things out loud instead of keeping it inside even if no one is listening. Right? I feel like I'm not alone in this. I guess in a way this blog is an external monologue. 

I wonder if someday some high school drama student will be crappily reading my blogs for a scene to be graded. I hope it never comes to this. It might. It's the future. ... or so I've heard. 

Have you ever been so impatient for something that you make yourself nauseous? I do this frequently actually... or I will get nervous or anxious about things and make myself sick. I think I am nervous for my Robotics team, there is a competition on the 29th of October called Girls Generation where the drive team can only be girls. I think they will do amazing, but we get $2,000 if we win so basically... we need to dominate this competition. I'm pretty confident in them... I think! 

Overall, today was a really good day. It was super rainy and I love when it rains like crazy. 

Wednesday, October 5, 2011

Empty Spaces

Today was one of those days that requires copious amounts of alcohol and chocolate. It's not like the day went terribly wrong, just that I feel so worn out and just drained from today's happenings that I just took a 30 minute shower and cried. What the hell is up with that? It's amazing how little stress plus some other factors can really just mess with people.

I'm fine, really... just a crazy day. I went and got the application from the place that contacted me back and it went fine. ...Until I realized I had to have a written and signed biography of me from 3 previous employers and 2 personal references. I got two of those five today which required a tedious amount of running around. I haven't been able to get a hold of the one employer that is attached to the medical business and my most recent employer.

Another thing that really bothered me today was the fact that I had to write at least 4 times on this application that the reason why I lost my most recent job is because the client died. I kid you not, I wrote it so many times the words have lost most of the meaning. This is why I waited so long to go out and get a new job. I figured this would happen and I didn't feel like explaining it so soon. It's really annoying that I can't tell people how AMAZING my client/patient/friend was who passed away. 

None of this is being helped by the fact that I just haven't eaten much of anything in three days. I feel relatively fine, just worn out. Those normal "you should eat something" feelings just aren't happening and I know I should eat, but without those, I forget about it until it's way too late and I just feel awful. Like today! Yay.

Sorry for the crazy negative post. One positive thing is that I got to see some teachers and the principal from my high school today and it was so nice to see them. Tomorrow I am going to go help with the library system.

Tuesday, October 4, 2011

Job Hunt

Today I was motivated to get my resume into a few places. I sent them out at 5 and got a response within a few hours to come in to fill out an application. Pretty excited about that! I will let you know how it goes tomorrow.

I just had the best phone conversation with one of my best friends. She and I have so much fun together, I love it. We have plans on Saturday to clean and go paint ceramics! Super duper excited for that. 

I had an interesting day on a personal level... I learned that I don't really have commitment issues but I just didn't really want to be with those people. It feels like someone has turned on a light inside my mind and I feel so much better for it. For once, I'm excited about the future of dating and just having fun... like a 21 year old should be doing. 

Have a great day tomorrow, Bloggers!

Patience is a virtue...

Patience also goes out the window whenever I'm waiting for something that I'm nervous about. Seriously, there has never been a time that I just waited for stuff to happen no matter what the situation was. If I'm nervous about it, I cannot wait to figure it out, get it over with or figure out a way to be done with it. I also dislike whenever there is that kind of situation and then when you think it will resolve itself, more shit comes up. What the fuck.

I have never been more confused about stupid little things than I am right now. Well, I am sure I have been more confused but I am a "my way or the highway" kind of person, I learned today, and this isn't going my way and there is no highway. When this happens, I tend to stop sleeping and eating. Just a few minutes ago, I realized I've only had a little bit of fried rice, tea and a chai latte today. My brain has been preoccupied by other things, some good, some amazing and some just bleh. Although today was quite relaxing, it was also taxing. 


Sleep, now I must.

Monday, October 3, 2011

Apple Spice Tea

Celestial Seasonings has the best Cinnamon Apple Spice tea in existence... for a bagged tea! I'll admit it, I am a total tea snob. I do have bagged teas and when I am in a hurry, busy or just lazy. Loose leaf teas are where it's at, my friends. Loose leaf tea and the proper brewing times of course.

The last few days, I've been nursing a budding cold. More like kicking its ass! Ha. I have Coldeeze, Multi-Vitamins, Vitamin D... chicken noodle soup. I'm already feeling better, maybe. 

The one thing about Washington that I couldn't live without is the perpetual green. It's fall time and leaves are changing colors, some more gracefully than others. The evergreens continue to shine that gorgeous color as the weather casts a grey glow upon the landscape. 

Hot tea, good book, comfy sweater and a perfect view out my window. Today is a great day!

Sunday, October 2, 2011

Beer Pong, anyone?

Last night was the party of a pretty awesome friend of mine, Steve. We went to a tapas bar and it was super fun and yummy. After we went back to his girlfriends house and we did some karaoke and beer pong. Apparently I am pretty good! My partner was Eli... we kicked ass and took names. 

I spent the night because I am a responsible adult who doesn't drink and drive. I slept pretty good but left at about 9 to get home and into bed just in time for my alarm clock to go off. Slept in until noon. Overall, it was nice to just act like a college student for once and not care about anything else. I need to do that more often because there's a time and place for everything and it's called college. 

Things are going great actually. I am pretty happy at where I am right now, I just need to start looking for a new job and that will complete my life right now. :]

Saturday, October 1, 2011

You can check out anytime you like...

But you can never leave.

That is how I feel about California. You can check out of the state, but California will always be in your mind no matter where you go. Of course I'm just feeling a little homesick right now. I've been doing family history things... restoration of pictures and documenting the dates, names and location. My family has been in Clovis, CA for over 100 years on my moms side. Yes, some of the kids moved around, but they always ended up in Clovis. I think that's cool to have a century old hometown.


It is officially the first day of October in Washington. Cold, grey sky and still green on the trees. Although I missed this weather, once it comes I don't really know what to do with it. 


On the global scale I am excited to announce that Saudi Arabian women have been granted the permission to vote... in four years. I am sure that the waiting period is partially to let the excitement burn out for women but the thing is that they have been waiting for their basic rights for centuries. Four more years isn't going to kill that excitement in the least bit. Going from the head of the household in ancient times to this had to have been a hard road and I am pleased to see that they will be getting some of those freedoms back. 


Yesterday I finished my Nurse Delegation class, it went really good. I was the first to be done and I passed with 100%. I can now do a whole new list of crazy things. It's pretty cool, it will be a huge step up in getting a well paying job. 


I have committed to doing NaNoWriMo 2011. I will be writing a metafiction... partially nonsense, mostly awesome. The goal is to write 50,000 words. I participated in 2006, 07 and 08. I won in 2007 which was not as easy as it sounds like.

Thursday, September 29, 2011

Smart Kid

After years of research... of myself, I have decided that I would much rather be the stupidest person in a classroom so I could learn instead of the smartest person. It just makes my brain hurt. Not being challenged is just awful... One example, the teacher referred to taking Acetylsalicyclic Acid which is Asprin! So, I said, "Asprin." She was pleased I knew what it was and the rest of the students stared at me like I was from outer space.

Today was a disappointing day. We were supposed to go help someone out this weekend but our trip was cut short. It really sucked on so many levels that I have been sworn not to say. All I can say is the most level of suckage that it had was the fact that we couldn't go and help this "person". That's about it.

I signed up for a nurse delegation training/class and part one of two was tonight. It was... good information, really! I know more for my job as well as places that I will not allow any family members I like to go because they hire stupid people. 

The teacher for the class is an amazing lady! She's an active RN and she reminds me of my cousin Gabriella and her mommy, Kelly as an older lady. It's crazy hilarious because it's how I remember her before she died [Kelly] and it is so nice to be able to interact with what she might have acted like. 

I am working on trying to not say anything if I have something negative to say because it never gets translated correctly and who really wants to hear anything negative, right? There are times when I have nothing to say that's not obvious [and therefore negative most of the time] so I say nothing. It's hard to let people know that is what is going on at the same time as not saying anything or just saying things are good. So far, it's been a successful mission. :]

Tuesday, September 27, 2011

No boot? No problem!

Since I never really let you know, I had surgery about a month ago. They took out a screw... it was loose. HA! Anyway, I've been in a walking boot around home and out. It actually got infected but it's all better and I don't need the boot anymore! He just said that I couldn't be jumping off of things and doing any real high-impact things. Shoot... those are the only things I want to do right now. :]
Here is a picture of said screw:

I was inspired to post again today because I am currently drinking a chai cola. It is so kickass. Everyone who enjoys chai in the least bit should try it because it is a party in my mouth and everyone in asia or a trendy coffee shop is invited. 


I've also been thinking about my aunt who has cancer and is going for a biopsy on Friday. It's not something that I think about all day every day, but I know it's in the back of her mind all of the time and that is something I could never really do without going batshit crazy. I admire her for her strength as a mom, an aunt and a cancer fighter.

Weird.

I may be getting older. Wiser? Perhaps. Why am I still blogging and not in bed? My answer to not wanting to get old. This has been a serious issue recently. Since when was any part of being 20-29 old? I feel like I'm going through the terrible twenties sometimes. 

Anyway, that is not my reason for writing. I've realized that in my youth I am wise. Looking back on my posts about my [now] ex boyfriend make me smile because at the time I truly enjoyed his company and we had an amazing time together. I learned a lot about myself and what I need to make a relationship work. I also learned what I am not willing to put up with and how much strength I have. 

I've been on a few dates with a few guys since then... nothing serious yet. Who cares? I'm 21... I don't need to commit to anyone except Doctor Who. 

Honestly, I can't even commit to reading one book at a time. I'm currently reading The Sweet Far Thing by Libba Bray as well as The Best American Nonrequired Reading. I'm not much of a highlighter person, but reading BANR, I am tempted to highlight the phrases and passages that really hit me hard in any way. They just make sense to me and I've never really read something that encapsulates what I can't put into words myself.

Monday, September 26, 2011

Ah... Resolution complete.

So, apparently a New Years Resolution is for the entire year instead of just a couple of months. Who knew?

Well, I am sorry for such shotty blogging. It's unfair to pretend that the last few posts were actual posts. It was me falling behind after my Boston trip and failing to post after the continuous workload placed on me. Anyway, there is a lot to catch you up on, reader. I feel bad there is so many things you need to know about the last few months of my life and yet, you probably will never know. Oh well! You'll figure it out soon enough.


It's interesting as to how many times I truly was upset about this blog and how all I wanted to do was come back and write on it but I was ashamed because I failed to write. Of course I was already depressed because I had lost my patient, E. That didn't help at all. After doing a report in English 102 and feeling depressed about blogging for so many months, I've realized that shame is a huge depressant. Feeling shame, for any reason, is just awful. At times it made me laugh, others not so much. I really just felt bad about leaving you to your own devices, little reader, and I am sorry.


Now after all of that I cannot, for the life of me, remember why the hell I started this blog post in the first place. Something sparked me enough to pull through my shamefull un-bloggingness and I cannot remember what it is. Believe me, there is a LIST of crap I could have been thinking of writing about at this point!


I had a great day filled with baking pumpkin spice bread, making dinner and Robotics. My sister and I have a "Halloween Series Special" which is where every day we have 2-3 Halloween episodes of different TV series that we are finding online and on Netflix. It's been a great experience to share with her. She just got her drivers license and it has been interesting. I feel like she doesn't need me anymore, which I know is untrue. Weird feeling, but I'm super proud of her.


Although I would love to write all about what has happened in the last 6ish months, I can't tonight. Long story short...? Stuff happened. I am alive and well.

Friday, February 25, 2011

Pulled over much?

First time getting pulled over today... But I had a nice drink with my dad at the Birch Street Uptown Lounge! woot!

Thursday, February 24, 2011

Wednesday, February 23, 2011

Horrible day.

Today... was just. ew. Positiveness was really hard to find. I got home safely. It snowed an inch of snow/slush while I was driving home and it was crazy!

Tuesday, February 22, 2011

First day with no accents...

Tuesday- First day without a Boston accent every minute.... or any accent for that matter.

Sunday, February 20, 2011

COUSINS!!!

Sunday- We finally passed a resolution... it was a good one, actually. I believe we were signatories on it. The closing ceremonies was long and loud. We didn't get any awards, but I think everyone felt like we were great. After that, I met up with my family from New York and we did the Freedom Trail. It was really awesome, actually. 


We went to these places:
Faneuil Hall
North Market
South Market
Paul Revere House
The Old North Church
Whiskey Park
Mike's Pastries [HOLY CRAP THIS WAS A COOL EXPERIENCE. The line was out the freakin' door!]
We went to the Italian place across the road from the hotel, it was really nice. 


I love my cousin Diana... It was so awesome being able to hang out with her because apparently we are a lot alike even though we've never met in person. I loved it.

Saturday, February 19, 2011

Full day

Saturday- second to last day! We had committee all day... and when I say all day; I mean all day. Unlike the actual UN or other conferences, we can only pass one resolution. So, we are discussing them. Apparently one resolution was plagiarized from an actual UN Resolution... makes me sad, but it also makes the "missing" binder story more legit. Still hasn't shown up. Oh well!


It is literally CRAZY Snowy and cold here. The highs for some days is in the 20s. So, I've had the worst nose bleeds ever since it's cold and dry. I miss my rainy Washington! 


The delegate dance was disappointing... They fit WAY too many people into this room... and it was just busy.

Friday, February 18, 2011

Slowest day ever...

Saturday! Woke up late... went to HARVARD! It was way cool, actually. I "checked in" to a few places via Facebook... so I proved I was there. haha! We then went to a place called Mr. Bartley's Burgers and OH MAN! It was the bomb. SERIOUSLY! I've never had a better burger. It was just... yeah. :]


Still no binder... we're thinking someone stole it so they have an upper hand in committee?? Doesn't matter- joke's on them; it's my security blanket, I know my stuff!


Tonight was the "Cocktail Party" and they had a live Jazz band. It rocked. We did some jazz dancing... my delegation literally stole the dance floor. 

Thursday, February 17, 2011

Boston Thursday!

Thursday- Second day; first day of committee!


Totally lost my binder with all my information in it... Still having a great time, though. There is apparently 3,00 people at this conference! It's pretty awesome! Got hit up by the Columbian team last night, late... and then this morning. They are some cute guys! haha

Wednesday, February 16, 2011

Boston, MA

Wednesday! First day in Boston! These next few entries will be very short and sweet because I have no time to do anything. I got 30 minutes of sleep before I had to go to the airport, which just kind of recharged my brain. Got on the plane... barely took off and then I totally fell asleep. It was awesome.... I think I slept more than half of the flight. I sat next to a guy in my class and it was really hilarious. We are retarded together. :]


Seth Aaron was in the row in front of me. He won Project runway last year, and he was so nice to talk to! He carried my luggage off the plane because he's a nice guy. It was really sweet of him.


Boston is a HUGE place! I love it, though. Sleep now.

Tuesday, February 15, 2011

Not Saturday!

I guess since I went out last night, my body thought it was Saturday... ALL DAMN DAY. Even though I went to my Tuesday class... it was Saturday. It was kind of hilarious in a way... but not. Anyway- yoga was kick butt today. It just felt good! :]


I got a new phone today! It's a DroidX... very kick ass. I paid for half of it and for the data plan. So, that felt amazing. Earlier today I was just not feeling the flow, I even cried a few times, but as the day went on, it got better. 


I had a costume fitting for the Women In History show. I'm Thecla! The costume fits like a charm... in about 5 pounds less. haha! I have two weeks to loose it. I currently have to leave my house in 2 and a half hours to get to the airport at 5am. Yes, I'm technically writing this on Wednesday, but I haven't slept yet so it's still my Tuesday! I am going to Boston for the Harvard National Model United Nations conference and so the next few days might only be a few sentences to a paragraph or so, so don't get sad or upset. I am just way crazy busy! 

Monday, February 14, 2011

Valentine's Day!

So yeah! Math class was good, then I had to take the midterm... which wasn't too bad, but I know I didn't do as well as I would have liked. Oh well... I will know in a week! Let's just think positively and think that I got at least a B-... MMMKAY!? :]


Today is... in fact, St. Valentine's Day. Yes... it is! I could write about how it's the first year of having an actual valentine in 4+ years but he's in California and really sick... or I could write about how the cute guy that's been flirting[?] with me has a girlfriend [found that out tonight] and for some reason I feel like I've been dumped? haha...  OR that I hit a squirrel on the way home. Bastard.


But, I won't! Today is Valentine's Day! I have a wonderful boyfriend who is going to take me out for a romantic dinner when we are in New York! So yay! Cute guy is just that- just a guy. I have an awesome boyfriend. Are you paying attention? The squirrel... was suicidal- so I helped it. :] Isn't that much better?   ... okay. Maybe not, but it totally helped me smile, so get over it. 


Work was pretty chill tonight... got homework done which was excellent! After going to the lounge with my friends Janet and Jessie, we went to Janet's house and she dressed me up like a Barbie! It was pretty fun! Overall- I totally got a pretty sweet/sexy wardrobe for Boston! I am SO excited for that!! BOSTON! Okay- goodnight world. Happy Valentine's Day or Single's Awareness  Day! [I don't discriminate.]


Funny Note- So, last night at the lounge, I noticed the bottles weren't in the places they normally are so I commented on it and the bartender KJ was surprised that I even noticed it. He asked, "How do you know that?!" And I laughed and said, "I look at the bottles every night I come in here, jeez, KJ- keep up." He asked how I did it and I shrugged and said, "I have a pornographic memory!" We all had a good laugh. 

Sunday, February 13, 2011

Today!

So, yeah, today was... interesting? hahaha... The positive of it was that I got out my feelings to someone and although it didn't end very well, I got them out and I felt better after because it had been in there for a while. :] So, go team!


The rest of the day was spent half sleeping and just... hanging out. Studying for my math mid term tomorrow. Then I was strong armed into making Valentines Day cards! Mine were approved by my grandmother.. so yay? It felt... really nice to have her like something I've done/made. So, I made one for Kelsey, Mom, Jacob, Janet [my Valentine!], Jessie [my other Valentine!], the Cafe I frequent and for The Birch Street Uptown Lounge which we are planning on going to tomorrow after I get off work. 


That's about it! I was happy to get some artistic stuff out. Felt good!

Saturday, February 12, 2011

Down day...

Today started off pretty lame... I couldn't go to sleep. At all!! It was just like I couldn't fall asleep at all. I FINALLY Fell asleep after an hour and a half of laying there. Then 45 minutes later I was woken up by my sisters cat at the door. So, I was awake for another hour and a half watching cartoons, eating pita bread drinking ginger ale because my stomach hurt. After that I finally fell asleep and slept until we got a visitor on our back porch. A doggy! His name turned out to be Dakota- not T-Rex, sadly... So, mom had me take him to the Humane Society. On the way there, I realized how AMAZING it was to have a dog in the back seat with it's head out the window.... and I started crying because it made me miss my dog. 


The good part of the day was that the owner went there a few hours before me and I was able to hook the dog up with his owner instead of him paying $50+ for getting him out of hock from the Humane Society. So, it's really great that that happened! :]


Leah is over here now and we are having our Valentines day thing. Hang out... what have you. We are watching chick flicks because it's what you do on Valentines day, right? We are having fun, but there is this looming feeling in the pit of my soul and I just can't shake it. So, we are going to gorge on chocolate and have a great night! 

Friday, February 11, 2011

Birch Street Uptown Lounge

I had an amazing evening at the Birch Street Uptown Lounge. It was fantastic, really. I went with my mom, she had an Uptown Lemon Drop and I had an Old Fashioned. We shared a cheese and meat plate... it was all so delicious. We shared a Pimm's Cup which is one of my favorite! My dad showed up and so he had a Ghost Captain and a Moscow Mule. I then got another drink- A French 75. It was amazing, but everything KJ [the bartender] makes me is delicious. The most hilarious part was seeing my 4th grade teacher at the bar... I said, "HI MR. B!" And he backed down the hall with a crazy look on his face then came back down and laughed. We chatted a bit and he suggested I try the Absinthe. 


It was a really good night. The day was nothing too special. Plans fell through due to miscommunication. The doctor said that I did have kidney stones but that I passed them/it. So, yay!

Thursday, February 10, 2011

Yoga!

Totally went to class today. It was awesome. :]


The yoga class really calmed me down and helped my body relax. I had physical therapy and my physical therapist cracked my back, it was awesome!!


That is really all I did with my day except sleep... I wish I had more to write. I think I hit the writers wall.

Wednesday, February 9, 2011

Cat Scans and Math Midterms...

Today was my math midterm... of course the only time they could schedule me into get a cat scan was about 30 minutes before the test. I was crying so hard because I was afraid my teacher would be fed up with me being sick, but he was just so cool about letting me take it later. I cried again because of him being so cool about it. 


I did get the courage together, and enough drugs in me, to go to my model united nations class and be somewhat pain free. It was nice seeing my friends, actually. So, even though it really took a lot out of me; overall it was really good for me to go there. My friend Janet put together a care package to make me feel better sooner- it had Tea, french cookies, and hot chocolate in it. It was all wrapped in a pretty pink bow. :] 


OH! Best part of today was that I dropped my cell phone in the toilet. That's right- into the friggin' toilet! I was on the phone with my mom so it turned off and it was like I hung up on her. It really sucked... I don't think I can find a positive point to that... except that I might get a new cell phone earlier. Yay! 


Today I had a cat scan. It was going good until they said I would have to get an IV of contrast. Neither is really bad, but with the pain I'm having it just didn't sound like any fun. The needle sucks, didn't really hurt at all- the guy was a pro. The contrast tastes funny [yes, it's IV, but it makes your mouth taste funny], and it makes you feel like you wet your pants- which blows. I don't know if they found anything yet... the doctor gets the results tomorrow, I believe. I have an appointment with her on Friday. The pain is a bit better, but I'm also taking more heavy narcotics so I'm not sure if it's that it's getting better or that it's the narcotics. 


Oh well- this is what I'm guessing the cat scan was actually like.
 Goodnight!

Tuesday, February 8, 2011

Back I go!

Yeah, so I wasn't feeling any better when I woke up and it was just... bad! I made an appointment with a doctor. Turns out there was no actual infection. So, now we're onto kidney stones. Wooooo! Go no infection... stones...? 


My positive part of the day was that early in the day I got to have the best chat with Jacob and a few other friends who were also just awake at midnight and beyond. Jacob and I talked until... 2:30am? I think... it was really nice just chatting with him. That is my positive thing for the day because quite honestly the rest of the day was complete rubbish and frustrating.

Monday, February 7, 2011

Nausea Day!

Yaaaaay! So, all today I was fighting off nausea all day! I was hoping to get to class, but no such luck... I ended up throwing up right before I would have left. How to turn that into something positive...? Certain people in the house were really concerned about me which made me happy a little bit because it seems like they don't care at all normally. :]


So yeah... that was my day. I literally slept most of today and it's been painful and nauseating. :[ One nice thing is that I've gotten to hang out with Kelsey a bit because I got my english homework done. I love my little sister a lot. She is a really cool kid.

Sunday, February 6, 2011

Sleep Day!

So yeah... today was sleep filled and it's about to get sleepy again because I've taken a vicodin and the nausea is down. I've been nauseous all day. It blows.... so the positive side of that is that I have medication to combat it! Therefore I won't get dehydrated and die- which is a huge problem in a lot of the world. 


So, today, I e-mailed my teachers letting them know that I might not be in class tomorrow because I'm just not feeling it. The doc wrote on the paper that I shouldn't go back to doing anything until Tuesday... so, I'm going to fall back on that if I do end up staying home. Then I won't beat myself up for missing class. 


I absolutely miss my boyfriend tonight, and I'm not sure why. I mean, I normally miss him but today it was a million times worse. I just want to be with him and it blows that I can't be. We Skype which is really nice because I get to see him for a bit... but I miss hugging him. He gives the best hugs. Tonight on Skype, he informed me he was going to send me flowers for Valentines Day, but instead of sending me flowers, he's going to take me out for a fancy dinner together, just us [hopefully my coach for MUN will let me!], in New York. I'm really excited and I cannot wait for it, actually. I'm going to get him something for Valentines day, but I can't post it on here if he decides to read this sometime between now and when we go to NY. 


Although it really sucked to have to go to urgency care last night, I had been feeling really just... gross recently and it seemed like things were just piling up or I wasn't being as productive. It was just nice to have that gross feeling confirmed as a definitive, "yes, you are sick and you absolutely have a right to feel this way". So, that was nice. :]  ... also really glad it wasn't kidney stones. Holy hell that would have killed me. This was bad in itself... on a scale of 1-10, 10 being the worst pain ever, I got to an 8! Let me remind you that I've had 4 orthopedic surgeries on my foot... crazy horrible ones. Screws in my foot, bad, and that pain last night was almost as bad. Ew.


Okay, time to flush out my kidneys with a crapton of water, then off to bed!

Saturday, February 5, 2011

Kidney Infection anyone?

So yeah, I was woken up multiple times in my sleep which is unheard of because I just don't wake up in my sleep unless  it's bad. The last time I was woken up in my sleep from pain was from my orthopedic surgeries. 


I woke up and got myself somewhat together for my Model UN Practice Conference... I gave a speech, helped on a working paper and did some stuff. We went out to lunch to Pho with four other MUN girls, it was really fun, actually... but the pain in my back was just getting so bad that I had to leave early. I then went home and was in the worst pain of my life! My mom took me to the emergency department and they thought it might be kidney stones but the doctor went for infection [which I am so happy about not having to pass a kidney stone! POSITIVE!:P] 


Soooo... I got a shot in the butt a vicodin, an anti-nausea pill that melts under your tongue and is nasty, and a jump start on the antibiotics. The actual needle part of the shot wasn't too bad at all, but holy crap the medication hurt like no freakin' other! It was horrible. BUT the positive side to that was that I was able to get antibiotics to help out my symptoms right away... that's not available everywhere in the world. I'm very thankful for that. :]


Going to bed now. Mom and I went to Safeway on the way home to get some cranberry juice and ended up getting a butt-load of stuff and then we were checking out and I watched her use her card, then put her pin number in and I thought to myself, "Hey... that isn't my pin number..." haha. Yeah, go drugs!

Friday, February 4, 2011

Friday Friday!

Today was a good day. Got all my work done, well- most of it... it's been an interesting work day. I had an Alpha Sigma Phi meeting which went great. I had plans to go out with my friend Tori and we had a great time. 


It was First Friday in Camas, the theme- "A Chocolate Affair to Remember". It was really awesome, there was lots of chocolate and then we went to the Lounge [of course] and we had to wait for seats up at the bar. A nice couple offered half of their table and then we left them because people left the bar, so we jumped on it and thanked the couple for being so nice! Sitting at the bar was amazing, actually... we had a great time watching the bartender KJ make amazing drinks. He's an artist with the booze! haha...


Now I am doing some research on our topics for the practice conference we are doing tomorrow for MUN. I think it'll be easy, but the foreign policy for my country just is like "EH... don't do it." haha...

Thursday, February 3, 2011

Thursday Thursday...

Today has been interesting. I really didn't feel good waking up and all through out the day, I felt somewhat ill... but thankfully it wasn't as bad as my dad and little sister so it didn't affect me as bad. YAY!  I had a good yoga class and then went to Menchies with Leah. I then had an appointment with my therapist. I think it's really important for people to have a third party person to be able to talk to and get feedback from. It's always fun talking to her.


After, I went to the Birch Street Uptown Lounge with my mom and we had drinks. It was really nice! We sat at the bar and had a really amazing time just hanging out. Now I am finishing up English Homework and just chilling it with my cat. OH! I was selected to go to Seattle for the Phi Theta Kappa International Convention!! I am so excited... except that I will be missing 5 days of math class in April... So, I e-mailed the only math 204 teacher and asked him if that would really hinder my learning experience even if I was willing to get ahead or catch up and do as much work outside of class as I needed. I'm hoping to get back a more positive answer than I'm thinking I will get. So, lets just stay positive, yes?! :]


Going to bed now... I have my Phi Theta Kappa meeting tomorrow.

Wednesday, February 2, 2011

Wednesday Wednesday!

Sensing a theme?? Me neither. :P


So, today was interesting in the fact that everything went according to plan and actually quite well.  I'm pretty tired, so I will list bullet points for positiveness, if I've already stated said positiveness it obviously needs to be said again because it is so awesome!


  • I am the new VP for the Clark College History Club
  • I was chosen to go to Seattle to represent Alpha Sigma Phi at the Phi Theta Kappa conference!!
  • I am now a three star member [out of five] of Phi Theta Kappa! 
  • My english teacher described a paper I wrote as "off the hook". Seriously amazing. 
  • Math test went smashing!
  • Went out for sushi with some MUN friends and really got along with some new ones. :]
  • MUN test went good!
  • Got to skype with Big Sexy.... Jacob. That is his fraternity name... it was passed down to him by the last big sexy. I am now Lady Sexy. Pretty classy. 
  • I finally saw the first episode of Doctor Who with the newest doctor... he is really awesome actually and I love the story behind him meeting his companion for this series. 
  • I got to talk to Lauren for a bit via text. She is Jake's roommate Tony's amazing girlfriend. We get along really well.
  • Yoga is tomorrow- Also tomorrow- MENCHIES! 
  • ALSO ALSO Tomorrow is cocktails with my mommy! I am really excited. I haven't gone out and drank with her yet, only with my dad. 
  • NOW- BED! WOOOOOO! [and Alice]

Tuesday, February 1, 2011

Tuesday Tuesday!

Jeez, today was a Tuesday! And it's not even over! I did a presentation to a small groups communication class about Phi Theta Kappa today and it went fairly well even though I'm pretty sure the teacher was so grading me in her head. haha! Of course there is always going to be the few people who don't take it seriously and there was, but it didn't really effect me, so yay for taking the positive/moral highground! I spoke right over them and answered the questions of the people who were interested.


Yoga went really good! I really liked today, maybe because we have moved away from the sun salutations and towards the yoga that I know and love. We got an assignment for a paper that will be due sometime in the future and I need to keep a journal of my reactions to different situations, my breath [when I hold it, or not], my posture, my body language, and notice when I respond differently than usual. So, from now on at the end of each post I will have a "YOGA TIME" part that you don't have to read, if you want to, go ahead, it's mainly for my benefit so I have something to write about at the end of the assignment.


My mom, grandmother and I went out to a Thai place downtown, it was really nice food and I had a good time out in the sun. It was SO sunny today!! I am so glad I got out in the sun while it lasted.


I am currently taking a break from homework. A not-so-deserved break, but oh well! :] 


YOGA TIME- Breathed through a partial melt-down instead of crying. Breathing is so much cooler than crying. 

Monday, January 31, 2011

Monday Monday

Today was a weird day in the fact that I don't really remember much of it. All I know is that it was successful. I got to school, did it, then went home. That's about it. I really wish that there was more to say about today, but there's not. It was truly a boring monday, but on the positive side, it was boring and nothing really crazy happened.


Something really positive was that I finally got to skype with Jacob and we got to see each other after not having the time for a week or so. It was really nice just talking to him... I'm pretty sure I "L word" him for real.

Sunday, January 30, 2011

Late night

I didn't get home from my job until 3am this morning. I got off around 2:20ish, then it took me forever to get home because there was crazy fog. I couldn't see 50 feet in front of me. At one point, I couldn't see the hood of my car. I was going about 10 miles per hour for some of it. I then wasn't able to get to sleep until about 4am because I was just awake. It was really weird. I finally was able to sleep and I slept like a rock until 11am when my alarm went off. What a freakin' joke. I slept in until 1pm, because I was just feeling so gross. But, it was lovely to sleep in for once. 


I had a homework filled day. I finished two sections of math, some of an english assignment and I'm working on my Honors In Action project for Phi Theta Kappa so I can get to Level 3 membership. I really have just been running! Serious jogging to keep up with this quarter, and next quarter will be the exact same. I'm really worried that I'm going to trip. But that isn't positive. I'm hoping that I will continue to jog and then maybe be able to slow down to a lesser pace and still keep up. Yay, positive! 


Right now, I'm listening to Sing, Sing, Sing [With a Swing] by the great Benny Goodman. I love big band music. It is my secret [not so much now] passion. It can take me from a bad mood to an amazing mood. I feel connected to that music, don't ask me why. I'm not sure on the why. Tomorrow I'm going to look cute. I actually have an outfit picked out. I know it sounds funny, but I'm not a pick out my clothing the day before kind of girl. We'll see how it goes! Maybe I'll go to bed early tonight. :]


Tomorrow is going to be a Great Day!




Saturday, January 29, 2011

Ronald McDonald House pt. 2!

So, today was pretty good. I didn't get home until 2am-ish last night so I slept in until 11am. I hung out in my room most of the day until I had to go to Clark College to round up the troops to go to the Ronald McDonald House. Actually, it went amazing, but there was less interaction with the people there than last time. The girl who I was talking to last weekend wasn't there this time, so I'm hoping she got to go back home to Jersey. That's positive for this situation. I ended up dropping some of the chicken into the dang oven. It was really upsetting, but my team was all over helping me out. It made me feel a lot better about doing something like that. They really helped me out and reassured me that it was an accident and it was okay! 


I dropped by my moms work to just say hi because I miss her. We made a date for next Thursday at 4pm to hang out. The last time I really had much of any time with her was when my head was in the toilet. We did get to talk a little bit about what was going on in Egypt. I've had so many people ask me what was going on over there. It's kind of cool in a way because people are really recognizing me as a person with political knowledge. On the other hand, with that resting on my shoulders, it's my responsibility to do what I think is right and help the Egyptian people in their plight. This is my positive spin on this situation; if I post about this on my blog, people will be less ignorant. If I help in that way, by making people more aware of the situation and why they are doing what they are doing then I feel like I'm helping in the little way that I can. 


Here is a link to BBC Photographs. These are... the less gruesome of the pictures I've seen. The death toll now is over 100 people. Over 100 people have died for something they truly believe in; their human rights and freedom from oppression. Please take a look at the various links on the BBC Webpage about the situation in Egypt. It is important for them to know that the people of America support them in their fight for their basic human rights set forth by the Universal Declaration of Human Rights. Thank you for your time, I very much appreciate it.  :]

Friday, January 28, 2011

Roller Coaster!

Of loooove! Okay, maybe not, but today was a crazy roller coaster of both crap and awesome. It started off with me not getting off from work until 2am... then I had the worst sinus headache/migraine I've ever had in my entire life. Ever. I slept for a while then 10am rolled around and I was throwing up because it was so painful. CRAZYNESS! Anyway, I felt better, took a shower and then went to my Phi Theta Kappa meeting... signed up for a bunch of stuff. People looked at me funny because I was wearing sun glasses indoors. It was seriously too bright today. Everywhere.


After that, I got some coffee with a long time friend, Heather. We ordered some food and had a really good time jut talking. I miss her a lot, but we just don't get together that often due to life happening. We always have the most hilarious conversations ever and we laugh a ton, it's just awesome. She also gave me a necklace she made me. It's on the back of a scrabble letter, one of those really cute ones! Its a flower. My mom got the pink one with the rhinestone. They were both gorgeous. Anyway, we made a date to hang out in a few weeks because that's all I have open and then I went to look at the menu of a swanky bar next door to where we had lunch.


I had already made tentative plans to go out with someone because it was the birthday of her godson who had passed away. It was really sad and I knew that she needed comfort with her friends! We went to said swanky place and it was delicious! Its on Birch street next to Painless Ricks Tattoo [which is where I got my only tattoo]. Anyway- we had a really good time there, the bartender actually came to our table and talked to us, checked our IDs... but he didn't do that to any other table. Go team! haha... I said it was because we were a table of fine ladies. The waitress said we could stay all night because pretty ladies in the window brought in customers. 


It started off as a pretty rotten day, but it turned into something amazing and then ended amazing. Tomorrow- Ronald McDonald House! :]

Thursday, January 27, 2011

Long day!

This morning was okay... our yoga instructor was sick so we had a lady who teaches at the other campus. Oh man, she is intense. We did about 50 sun salutations. Leah and I had a nice trip home, we just talked a bunch. I then took a 2ish hour nap because I was feeling so gross. That nap was from heaven! It was about 53ish degrees outside, and so I had the windows open and there was a breeze. It was beautiful. I love sleeping in places that are just gorgeous. I know that might sound weird, but oh man! It was wonderful. 


I had a really nice talk with my cousin Courtney. We talked for about 30 minutes. It's actually the first time we've talked on the phone... ever. It was really nice, and I really love that she called me. It really means the world to me, actually... she's my only older girl cousin and I've always tried to impress her because I love her and I always wanted more attention from her growing up... it was so nice just talking to her tonight. Seriously.


Today was a long day, I'm actually still at work and will be for a while. Oh well, it's a lot of money for me, I guess. Go money! I'm not sure why I have a lack of writing to spew forth from my fingers, but I just didn't do much today. But overall, it was a great day.


This weekend will be busy work, though. Jacob is leaving on a leadership trip for his fraternity. No phones or computers allowed. So, the positive side for that is... it's coming, give it a second... I do more work? Yes. I do more work. 

Wednesday, January 26, 2011

Win!

So, today I got to school and blew chunks all over the parking lot. Good job me. I couldn't miss class though, because I had a math test. The math test went AMAZING, by the way. I think I did excellent. I will be surprised if I don't get an A. So, after that was MUN Class... and I was just not feeling it. I text my coach and asked if I could go home. He was nice and said yes because even our teacher is home sick for the second time this quarter. That was really nice of him.


I turned in my English homework, but with an online class, it never seems to end. I also got to the Silver level of membership of the Honors Society at school- Phi Theta Kappa. I'm really excited about that! Now to go lay down and try to sleep.

Tuesday, January 25, 2011

Menstruation Blues

Ah... being a lady. It's so fun. haha. So, I had yoga today and we did some really soothing poses for "that time of the month". It was really awesome, actually, and I really loved how I felt after. I hope we are able to do it on Thursday as well. I'm having the worst pains ever right about now, but I guess the positive side is that my body is working? haha. So, yay for working reproductive systems!


Jake is sick... I feel bad that I can't be down there to take care of him. The positive side- I'm not down there... so I can't get sick. haha. Leah and I went to Costco today to get samples, it was fun, and we were silly as usual. No matter how many times we go there, we always find something fun to do. I wish Kelsey and I went out more often like this, but she's in school, and we're both busy. On a more positive note- when we do get together, for the most part, it's really good. 


I am off to bed to rest up for my day of testing that I need to prepare for in the morning. So much for staying ahead this week! It's been one lazyfest... but I think I really needed it.


Today I also went to my High School... yes, that's right. It's named after me. haha! They were having a poetry reading. A friend read his poem and a lead from my last musical read one as well. They had live music, and it was just really amazing to see my teachers and hang out with them for a bit.

Monday, January 24, 2011

International Scholar Laureate

Today was an awesome day, considering yesterday was so emotionally draining. Today, I found out that in my math class, I got %100 on my first quiz! I knew I had it, but it's so nice to know that I actually did get it.  I also learned that I got an A on my first English 101 paper. I was looking for a better score, but... I guess I'll take it, it's still an A and I have a better grade than most people in the class anyway. 

On the way home, I picked up the mail, and I saw something in the mail that looked really sketch. I opened it anyway, and holy crap, it was a nomination to attend the International Scholar Laureate Program Delegation on Nursing in Australia in June. I was selected based on my leadership skills, outstanding academic performance and being a member of Phi Theta Kappa ΦΘΚ. It's a career-focused study and an exploration of the culture. The executive director sent a letter, mass-produced, but still amazing, congratulating me on my nomination into the ISLP. He also states scholarships are available online... which is spectacular because the tuition is about $4,500. I am also planning on going to Turkey for the History Club so that is $1,500. I am really hoping that I am able to make it to both. I will be doing a bunch of fundraising, scholarship finding, a beg-a-thon, maybe a pay pal account, as well as making money through work.


I'm really excited for these opportunities, but the fact that they are financially out of my reach makes them slightly double edged swords. It's an amazing opportunity and I hope to take advantage of both, so I'm going to really do my best to get the money to go to both. I need to... I have to, for my life. They just seem too amazing not to do. 


Wasn't able to talk much to Jacob today, but absence makes the heart grow fonder, yes?

Sunday, January 23, 2011

Real. Life. Exhibit.

Today was a hard day. Seriously. I really don't know how I held it together like I did. We went to visit the Medical Teams International exhibit about life around the world. It's shocking, in your face and just... intense. It was hard not to cry, and now thinking about it is making me tear up. I believe every single person should be able to go to it. It's called REAL. LIFE. There are so many things that this teaches you to be thankful for your life. They really use all the senses to spark such an intense experience. They use sight with hundreds of pictures of the devastation. They use smell- you can actually smell the trash that thousands of people live in in Mexico City. They use touch- you can go into some of the tents and huts people live in to actually see that 10 people live and sleep inside a 10x10 ft. space. And finally, they use sound by playing various videos throughout the exhibit, various sounds that induce tears from any and all who hear them in the section about the Moldavian children's hospitals- the cries of badly burnt children. That one really bothered me the most. I couldn't finish reading the information in that section because I was disturbed by the sounds of the children crying out in pain.


 Sadly, we were not allowed to take pictures inside, but here is a video-

That was just a really rewarding experience that I wouldn't trade for anything. I hope that everyone I know has the ability to go see this excellent piece of humanity.

Saturday, January 22, 2011

Julie & Julia

Today was my relaxing day before I go off to cook dinner for the parents and children in the Ronald McDonald House in Portland. It's been just that- relaxing and sentimental. At noon, I started cooking my mashed cauliflower and potatoes and I put the Boeuf Bourguignon into the oven. I then started the 2009 movie Julie & Julia with two of my favorite actresses, Meryl Streep and Amy Adams. It's an amazing movie, I absolutely love it. The story of the blogger who is just trying to do something for herself to have something to do. It's not like I don't already have so many things I need to be doing, this blog is just a way for me to be me. 


While eating my boeuf bourguignon, I watched the movie. What a lovely afternoon alone. I love it. There is a part where she goes to a bookstore, and tries to find a French cookbook in English. Anyway, I've been to that bookstore in Paris! It was nice seeing that. Well, I must get ready for my volunteering today! I will probably post more about my experience later! 


LATER- So, the Ronald McDonald House was really amazing, actually. I connected with some of the families staying there. It was really cool. After, we went out for dinner and drinks. It was really relaxing. I also found out that I'm on the list to go to Turkey this summer, if the trip actually happens. So, yay! I had a great night. Off to bed. Tomorrow is a huge day!


Another awesome thing is that Jacob was initiated into Alpha Sigma Phi Fraternity tonight! I'm very proud of my Alpha Sig! :]

Friday, January 21, 2011

Caffe Mocha!

So, my dad is a handyman for the area, he is really awesome, actually. He has done a lot of really cool jobs. Recently he started a job for an amazing Cafe downtown Camas and he suggested I go there and get a mocha. I went in today and oh man!! Her mocha was amazing! I love it there, and the atmosphere is just lovely. I'm going there as often as I can now. I love it. She is also just a really nice lady. That was one of the best parts of today, just relaxing and drinking the mocha.


My boyfriend is being initiated into a fraternity called Alpha Sigma Phi. He's not allowed to speak to anyone... except significant other [thats me! yay!] and his family. I'm really excited for him to have this opportunity. From the one brother from the fraternity I've met- they really are Fraternity Gentlemen. :]


Tonight was also Alpha Sigma Phi game night for my greek side. Yes, we belong to the same greek name... but not the same. MY Alpha Sigma Phi is just our chapter of the bigger Phi Theta Kappa, an honors society. I think it's cute we're both Alpha Sigs. haha! Anyway, game night was amazing! I love my fellow Alpha Sigs!! :]


And I shall end this with the song that hasn't left my mind- The Sixth Station.

Thursday, January 20, 2011

Position Paper!

Today started off really well, I got to watch a Courage the Cowardly Dog before going off to yoga class. Yoga was pretty relaxing today, I did the poses pretty confidently today, that was cool! After yoga, I hung out with Leah and we went to Walmart to be weird together. I got some yoga blocks! They are awesome, I suggest them to anyone who is trying to use yoga as means for posture or flexibility.


The best part of today was meeting up with my Model UN partner at Starbucks and we knocked out our position paper for the General Assembly 1 for Boston!! I'm super excited that this part of the process is done because- let me tell you- it's the worst part when you can't connect to your topics! I was really dragging my feet in researching and writing the paper because the topics were The Taliban [which means the enlightened ones. Ha.], and Cyberterrorism. If you know me at all, I don't like this kind of global conflict. My personal views on these two topics are simple... if you want to know- just ask me. Bosnia and Herzegovina's position, however, were more difficult to find because it is such a new state [state= country in the rest of the world, fyi]. After the end of the Bosnian War in 1995, they started from a lower level than they stated off, so it was really interesting seeing what we could find about these topics. Overall, I think the paper is excellent. Just read my part to my parents- they said it sounded smart! YAY! I'm so very excited.


After my writing study thing, I went to Trader Joe's! I love that place, I always buy more than I need to, though. Who doesn't?! For dinner, I had a bit of cheese ravioli with a mushroom tomato sauce. I also had a french onion soup and a bit of goat cheese! YUM! Right now I'm sitting watching Bob's Burgers with my parents. They haven't seen it yet, and I think they're liking it. I love it. So today has been a really amazing day!

Wednesday, January 19, 2011

First day back to reality!

Oh man this morning was hard! It first felt so weird not being in California, or being able to just see Jacob all the time. I admit, I had a moment and cried a little. But, it just makes me appreciate the time we get to spend together! YAY Positive outlooks on things, yes?


I had a math test, and I was seriously prepared for it, no joke! It was freakin' awesome, actually... I kicked butt on it. I also had another test in my Model United Nations class, but we were put into groups and it went fine. The teacher was sick, so the coach did class. After, I stayed after with some amazing friends from MUN. We studied and just hung out. Once we were tired of that, some of us went to Red Robin... just in time for Happy Hour!! It was a nice surprise. The best surprise of the night was that I knew our waiter! Him and I were on the Varsity Mock Trial team in high school... He makes a mean margarita. :P 


Since we were next to Whole Foods, we walked over there and ran around the store. I picked up some of Amy's Lentil soup! Oh man, I am in love with this soup... So, I got two, but tried a new one- Curried Lentil. I also picked up a bottle of Apple Cider! Very delicious, both of them... I went home, did some English homework, and had a bowl of soup [in one of my hand made bowls from ceramics class!] and a class of cider! :] Great night.

Tuesday, January 18, 2011

Sleepy Breakfast, tearful goodbyes...

Today was my last day in Chico... it was kind of sad. I'm really bummed out right now. I'm in the Sacramento Airport. But that isn't positive!! We woke up really late and had a great time just sitting on the couch being dorks together. After showers, we went to breakfast at a small, but really good, place near his apartment. It was really nice just being with him. 


We then drove to the Sacramento Airport which was long and kind of sad... But I got through security just fine! 


Just got home, actually... I have so much homework to do tonight so I have to make this quick. Bad thing turned positive- When I got home, I realized I didn't take any pictures of us. At all... But, if you think about it, I was just having too much of a good time making the memories than taking pictures of them. :]  That's what I have to tell myself to not cry because I have no pictures of us together.

Monday, January 17, 2011

Sushi!

Today was another lazy day, but we went out to walk around downtown Chico, CA. It was a really nice place to walk around. We went past all the Fraternity and sorority houses, it was really funny because they are all scattered around. It was just a nice walk with him, we talked about a bunch of stuff. 


We also went to a local sushi restaurant called The Rawbar. It was awesome food... seriously. We got a bunch of sushi, miso soup, and tea. YUMMY! It was great. Here is a picture of some of our sushi!






Another awesome place we went to down there was Powell's Sweet Shop. I've been to the one in Fresno, CA but never the one in Chico. It was way bigger, but they are both still as cool. 


YAY for awesomeness!

Sunday, January 16, 2011

Indiana Jones

Good times! Jacob's roommate, Tony brought over a girl who was freaking awesome. Her and I both love Doctor Who. Anyway, we ended up watching Indiana Jones and everyone took a drink when he cracked his whip, when someone drank, when someone died, or when they did the red line on the map. It was awesome.


We just stayed at home most of the day because it was gross outside, but it was really relaxing. Jacob is an amazing cook, and he's made me food every day now... makes me feel kinda lazy, but oh well. It's freaking awesome, I think. I'm really glad to have him.


If that whole thing isn't positive, I don't know what is! haha

Saturday, January 15, 2011

Nerddom

Living with two nerds has been hilarious. Really.... They both play WoW and Warhammer... crazyness. The one thing I didn't expect is that for the most part; I'm keeping up with the Nerdyness. So, hell-to-the-yes!


Today we went to a pizza place that everyone goes to and it was soooo good! We went shopping for food... we actually were able to have the top down in his convertible. That was awesome. 


Jacob cooked food for us all, roasted chicken rice pilaf. It was amazing... he's such a good cook. I've told him a few times after taking a bite of his food that I was happy he was my boyfriend. :P Later, I came up with the idea to take a drink of whatever you were drinking every time Jim looks at the camera on The Office, or when Michael says a "That's what she said" joke. It turned out to be freaking amazing for some episodes, then not so much for others. Over all, it was just awesome..

Friday, January 14, 2011

Chico

Chico is really awesome, actually. We had a quiet morning, I did my homework and he read a book. Which was really nice because I was really stressed out about doing homework. He just asked me what I had to do today and I did it. Pretty sweet, yes? 


We went to The Bear, which is a local hot spot to get a really good burger, I couldn't finish mine because it was so huge and yummy. We also walked around all of the CSU Chico campus. It's a really nice campus! It's actually sunny today, so I got some Vitamin D! WOO! 


His roommate approves of me... it was really funny when he came to that conclusion. We were watching something, and they said something about being hairy and I said, "That's what I forgot! A Hairbrush! Shit." Good times... and knotty hair. I'm having a really good time down here, though. It just feels a bit weird to be in California without seeing my family. It was the same way when I went down to Twentynine Palms. Oh well... I'll see them in May!

Thursday, January 13, 2011

Airports!

Airports! Gotta love them... they take you to somewhere awesome, or to someone awesome! I went to visit my boyfriend who is going to CSU Chico. So, that is my positive thing for the day. I also didn't get gate raped at the Airport, so that was nice. hahaha...