Today was my math midterm... of course the only time they could schedule me into get a cat scan was about 30 minutes before the test. I was crying so hard because I was afraid my teacher would be fed up with me being sick, but he was just so cool about letting me take it later. I cried again because of him being so cool about it.
I did get the courage together, and enough drugs in me, to go to my model united nations class and be somewhat pain free. It was nice seeing my friends, actually. So, even though it really took a lot out of me; overall it was really good for me to go there. My friend Janet put together a care package to make me feel better sooner- it had Tea, french cookies, and hot chocolate in it. It was all wrapped in a pretty pink bow. :]
OH! Best part of today was that I dropped my cell phone in the toilet. That's right- into the friggin' toilet! I was on the phone with my mom so it turned off and it was like I hung up on her. It really sucked... I don't think I can find a positive point to that... except that I might get a new cell phone earlier. Yay!
Today I had a cat scan. It was going good until they said I would have to get an IV of contrast. Neither is really bad, but with the pain I'm having it just didn't sound like any fun. The needle sucks, didn't really hurt at all- the guy was a pro. The contrast tastes funny [yes, it's IV, but it makes your mouth taste funny], and it makes you feel like you wet your pants- which blows. I don't know if they found anything yet... the doctor gets the results tomorrow, I believe. I have an appointment with her on Friday. The pain is a bit better, but I'm also taking more heavy narcotics so I'm not sure if it's that it's getting better or that it's the narcotics.
Oh well- this is what I'm guessing the cat scan was actually like.
Goodnight!
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)



No comments:
Post a Comment