I didn't get home from my job until 3am this morning. I got off around 2:20ish, then it took me forever to get home because there was crazy fog. I couldn't see 50 feet in front of me. At one point, I couldn't see the hood of my car. I was going about 10 miles per hour for some of it. I then wasn't able to get to sleep until about 4am because I was just awake. It was really weird. I finally was able to sleep and I slept like a rock until 11am when my alarm went off. What a freakin' joke. I slept in until 1pm, because I was just feeling so gross. But, it was lovely to sleep in for once.
I had a homework filled day. I finished two sections of math, some of an english assignment and I'm working on my Honors In Action project for Phi Theta Kappa so I can get to Level 3 membership. I really have just been running! Serious jogging to keep up with this quarter, and next quarter will be the exact same. I'm really worried that I'm going to trip. But that isn't positive. I'm hoping that I will continue to jog and then maybe be able to slow down to a lesser pace and still keep up. Yay, positive!
Right now, I'm listening to Sing, Sing, Sing [With a Swing] by the great Benny Goodman. I love big band music. It is my secret [not so much now] passion. It can take me from a bad mood to an amazing mood. I feel connected to that music, don't ask me why. I'm not sure on the why. Tomorrow I'm going to look cute. I actually have an outfit picked out. I know it sounds funny, but I'm not a pick out my clothing the day before kind of girl. We'll see how it goes! Maybe I'll go to bed early tonight. :]
Tomorrow is going to be a Great Day!
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)


No comments:
Post a Comment