Today was one of those days that requires copious amounts of alcohol and chocolate. It's not like the day went terribly wrong, just that I feel so worn out and just drained from today's happenings that I just took a 30 minute shower and cried. What the hell is up with that? It's amazing how little stress plus some other factors can really just mess with people.
I'm fine, really... just a crazy day. I went and got the application from the place that contacted me back and it went fine. ...Until I realized I had to have a written and signed biography of me from 3 previous employers and 2 personal references. I got two of those five today which required a tedious amount of running around. I haven't been able to get a hold of the one employer that is attached to the medical business and my most recent employer.
Another thing that really bothered me today was the fact that I had to write at least 4 times on this application that the reason why I lost my most recent job is because the client died. I kid you not, I wrote it so many times the words have lost most of the meaning. This is why I waited so long to go out and get a new job. I figured this would happen and I didn't feel like explaining it so soon. It's really annoying that I can't tell people how AMAZING my client/patient/friend was who passed away.
None of this is being helped by the fact that I just haven't eaten much of anything in three days. I feel relatively fine, just worn out. Those normal "you should eat something" feelings just aren't happening and I know I should eat, but without those, I forget about it until it's way too late and I just feel awful. Like today! Yay.
Sorry for the crazy negative post. One positive thing is that I got to see some teachers and the principal from my high school today and it was so nice to see them. Tomorrow I am going to go help with the library system.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)


No comments:
Post a Comment