Today started off pretty lame... I couldn't go to sleep. At all!! It was just like I couldn't fall asleep at all. I FINALLY Fell asleep after an hour and a half of laying there. Then 45 minutes later I was woken up by my sisters cat at the door. So, I was awake for another hour and a half watching cartoons, eating pita bread drinking ginger ale because my stomach hurt. After that I finally fell asleep and slept until we got a visitor on our back porch. A doggy! His name turned out to be Dakota- not T-Rex, sadly... So, mom had me take him to the Humane Society. On the way there, I realized how AMAZING it was to have a dog in the back seat with it's head out the window.... and I started crying because it made me miss my dog.
The good part of the day was that the owner went there a few hours before me and I was able to hook the dog up with his owner instead of him paying $50+ for getting him out of hock from the Humane Society. So, it's really great that that happened! :]
Leah is over here now and we are having our Valentines day thing. Hang out... what have you. We are watching chick flicks because it's what you do on Valentines day, right? We are having fun, but there is this looming feeling in the pit of my soul and I just can't shake it. So, we are going to gorge on chocolate and have a great night!
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)


No comments:
Post a Comment