Thursday, September 29, 2011

Smart Kid

After years of research... of myself, I have decided that I would much rather be the stupidest person in a classroom so I could learn instead of the smartest person. It just makes my brain hurt. Not being challenged is just awful... One example, the teacher referred to taking Acetylsalicyclic Acid which is Asprin! So, I said, "Asprin." She was pleased I knew what it was and the rest of the students stared at me like I was from outer space.

Today was a disappointing day. We were supposed to go help someone out this weekend but our trip was cut short. It really sucked on so many levels that I have been sworn not to say. All I can say is the most level of suckage that it had was the fact that we couldn't go and help this "person". That's about it.

I signed up for a nurse delegation training/class and part one of two was tonight. It was... good information, really! I know more for my job as well as places that I will not allow any family members I like to go because they hire stupid people. 

The teacher for the class is an amazing lady! She's an active RN and she reminds me of my cousin Gabriella and her mommy, Kelly as an older lady. It's crazy hilarious because it's how I remember her before she died [Kelly] and it is so nice to be able to interact with what she might have acted like. 

I am working on trying to not say anything if I have something negative to say because it never gets translated correctly and who really wants to hear anything negative, right? There are times when I have nothing to say that's not obvious [and therefore negative most of the time] so I say nothing. It's hard to let people know that is what is going on at the same time as not saying anything or just saying things are good. So far, it's been a successful mission. :]

No comments:

Post a Comment