Monday, January 3, 2011

First Day Back To Class!

Ahhh! Sorry it's taken me so long to update! 10 more minutes until tomorrow!


So, today was the first day of classes. It started off pretty decent, rolled out of bed at 10a, went to the post office, then to school to try to find a parking spot! It took me a good 20 minutes to find a parking spot at the other side of the campus from where I needed to be. More walking for me!


I am having a really hard time focusing on this task of writing about positive things because my credit union made a mistake with my savings and I'm confused as to why $25 is being held instead of the normal 5$... sooo... yeah? Ah, okay! Not really negative, just confusing. 


Positive things! I got my books in a semi-timely matter, I saw a few friends I haven't seen in a while, I was taken out to lunch by my wonderful friend Crystal and we sat in her car in the parking lot, ate veggie burgers and just talked. She invited me to a sleep-over on Friday. I'm pretty excited, but I will still post a small blog! I promise! It will just be earlier in the day. :] I had a really long, nice talk with a friend in my Model United Nations class, and it was really nice to just talk to her for a bit. Class was really fun, too! 


Man! So many good things today! OH, I had a super excellent pumpkin spice latte today, it really made my afternoon. Math class is good, I hope the people get weeded out because there are a ton of people and I'm not sure how well I can learn with that. I will be moving to the second row if not the first row tomorrow like usual! I had a great Robotics meeting with my robotics kids. I also went out for a secret meeting with my friend Leah, we had frozen yogurt and french fries. I cheated on my diet, yeah so? Frozen yogurt is good, I got the tart one, so it has less calories, and I only got fruit, granola and nuts on mine. 


Okay, goodnight people!

No comments:

Post a Comment